Happy Birthday America!

cap fire works

Dear Readers,

I know I am blessed to live in a free country and to use my talents to serve others.  I thank all those who have sacrificed their lives for my freedoms, because I know these freedoms didn’t come cheap or free.

Both of my grandpas were in the military, my dad served in the Navy, and my husband is retired from the Air Force.  I also have cousins and other relatives who have served our country.  Thank you all very much.

God bless America!

I will be having a BBQ later and watching the city’s fireworks.  What does your family do to celebrate if you are a reader in America?  If you are from a different country, what celebrations do you honor in the summer?  I love to learn new things, so let me know in the comments.  I would love to hear from you.

Blessings,

Michelle

Leave a Reply

