Overwhelmed and Amazed

Here in the U.S., the 4th Thursday in November has been set aside to give God thanks for all the blessings received. I will be celebrating later today with my family. I hope you can celebrate in some way also.

I am thankful for many things and wish to thank God for the following which is only a partial list:

A healthy family

My husband’s job which allows me to stay home, educate my children, and work on my writing

Our home and the wood burning stove which keeps us warm

Our food we eat each day

A great neighborhood and friendly neighbors

Our church family

Our library which always keeps me supplied with books I love to read

A curiosity and love of learning that keeps me writing

The many freedoms in this country I enjoy by the sacrifice of others who fought for them

And many, many other things. I am truly blessed.

What are you thankful for this year? I’d love to hear your reasons! Have a wonderful and blessed Thanksgiving, where ever you may be.

Blessings,

Michelle

Leave a Reply

